Katherine Kortvely
Katherine Kortvely
Twitch Host





At RPGFan Since:
April 2018

Orlando, Florida

Favorite Games/Series:
Depends on the system but... Lufia II: Rise of the Sinistrals, Earthbound, Terranigma, Final Fantasy IX (had to choose one of them), Donkey Kong Country 1 & 2, Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance, Halo Series (mainly 3), Danganronpa, and Pokémon (certain games)

Favorite Genres:
RPGs of course, Platformers, some FPS, and Otome games

Other Interests:
I love animals of all shapes and sizes, nature, outdoor activities, beach trips, random adventures, attending conventions, shopping, going to Disney, and being around friends and family.

Who knew a woman like me would be interested in video games? I have to give thanks to my older brother for letting me sit by his side as I would watch the graphics and action coming from a cartridge (I was scared of dying in games when I was young, age 4-7, hence why I did not play right away). My parents, mainly my dad, bought my brother and I most consoles of the '90s: NES, SNES, GBA, N64, PS1, and even a Virtual Boy! I love going to arcades, which helped influence the passion for video games even more! As time moved forward, my fingers where always trigger happy when a new video game would spark my interest. My youth is something I would never trade in for anything, or altering my current position in life because this has helped shaped the person I am today!

Video games in general have always been a topic I can relate to and join in. Never having a true genre preference gives me the ability to diversify what I play, and discover new possibilities. RPGs, Fighting, FPS and so forth, I am willing to give a try. Either I will love to continue until I finish or appreciate a new concept but did not grasp it. No harm in trying new things right? Video games are a form of entertainment I can dive into. Certain games have captured my heart and will always be worth a replay once more or even ten times more (there are a few special titles I have done this for).

Present Day Me: I am happily living in Orlando, Florida and work for in a stockroom for a government contact company (don't ask how a woman like me has qualifications for a job like this). I am enrolled at a local community college and working towards a degree in biology to eventually teach at a High School or College level (may change to American History). I have recently become a wife to my loving husband who is also part of the RPGFan Community, Kyle (aka AlbertRedfield), and a man who can love the crazy, silly, super weird at times, hyperactive me is worthy of my heart. I wish to assist in making RPGFan a huge success with my zany, optimistic and upbeat personality along with help out in positions where I can excel at!