Keegan Lee
The World Is Square Chillout Album Announced
Spend your Valentine's Day enjoying some chill music!
01.22.19 - 11:24 PM

Scarlet Moon Records, who are well known for their amazing work with soundtrack remixes, has revealed their newest album, entitled, "The World Is Square," a loving tribute to the Super Nintendo and PlayStation era of Squaresoft RPG's. Arranged by OneUp studios co-founder Mustin, each track is a laid-back, electronic remix, with songs featured from some of the greatest RPG's of all time, such as Chrono Trigger, Secret of Mana, and Final Fantasy IV! The complete track listing is as follows,

  • Fear of the Heavens (Secret of Mana)

  • Main Theme of Final Fantasy IV

  • Theme of Love (Final Fantasy IV)

  • Forest Butterflies ["Secret of the Forest"] (Chrono Trigger)

  • From the Bottom ["Bottom of the Night"] (Chrono Trigger)

  • Coin Song (Final Fantasy VI)

  • Lonely Girl ["Terra"] (Final Fantasy VI)

  • Serenity ["Main Theme of Final Fantasy VII"]

Chrono Trigger

"This album is a celebration of my favorite time in gaming: the (then) Squaresoft RPG," says arranger and producer Mustin. "Having completed the first track in 2003, this has been a 15+ year project in the making. I hope you enjoy my first true solo outing."

The World is Square is set to release on February 14th, with pre-orders now open on iTunes and Bandcamp. Stay tuned to RPGFan for all things RPG!