Trent Argirov
Monster Hunter: World Guide Video Series Aims To Teach Hunters About Their Upcoming Prey
Sunbaking, marking of territories, and lifts ahoy!
11.20.17 - 11:21 PM

Capcom has released the first part in the 'Monster Hunter: World Guide' video series, detailing both the various monsters and environments players will have to face within the new frontier!

monster hunter world logo

The following clips delve into the habits and behaviours of four monsters: Rathalos, Kulu-Ya-Ku, Jagras, and Anjanath.

Rathalos' Throw Attack

Kulu-Ya-Ku Eating

Jagras Eating

Anjanath Sunbaking

Anjanath Scent Marking

The last clip in the series depicts a small look at an environment, known as 'The Ancient Forest'. Check it out below!

The Ancient Forest

It seems that Capcom is showing us snippets of the foes and environs that players will face once again, in a world both beautiful and savage. As my first foray into Monster Hunter as a whole, I'm personally excited to try this entry out once it hits stateside.

Monster Hunter: World will release worldwide on January 26th, 2018 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.