Andrew Barker
Pokémon National Championships Winners Crowned
To beat all the rest was their cause.
07.07.14 - 5:42 AM

Over the weekend, the United States National Pokémon Championships for both video games and the trading card game were held in Indiana. Across three age divisions, contestants battled it out to see who was the greatest Pokémon master.

The results for the X & Y video game battle tournament are as follows:

In the Junior Division, Cory Connor defeated Miranda Burrows with his team of Moltres, Manectric, Tyranitar, Ferrothorn, Azumarill, and Gallade.

In the Senior Division, Mackenzie Karouzos defeated Zack Thornberg. Mackenzie's team consisted of Aegislash, Garchomp, Salamence, Rotom (Heat), Kangaskhan, Venasaur.

And in the Master Division, Alex Ogloza overcame Adib Alam in the finals. His team was made up of Kangaskhan, Talonflame, Politoed, Hydreigon, Aegislash and Ludicolo.

If you're interested in seeing a complete list of teams (including held items and movesets), you can find them on the official site here.

And if you missed the championships, replays will be shown on the Pokémon Twitch channel at 9am EDT on Monday (Saturday replay) and 9am on Tuesday (Sunday replay). For your convenience, you can also view the stream on RPGFan by clicking here.