Jeremy Harnage
Upcoming Dark Souls II DLC Gets a Trailer
Prepare to chase after the Crown of the Sunken King.
06.05.14 - 7:15 PM

Bandai Namco recently announced a DLC trilogy titled "Lost Crowns" for Dark Souls II.

All three chapters of this DLC will release for Playstation 3, Xbox 360, and PC players on the schedule below:

The Crown of the Sunken King - July 22, 2014
The Crown of the Old Iron King - August 26, 2014
The Crown of the Ivory King - September 24, 2014

So far Bandai Namco has stated that the first episode, "The Crown of the Sunken King" will send players on a quest to reclaim the crown of King Vendrick, in this case the "Sunken King". The first chapter will also include new areas to explore within the Dark Souls II universe, including pyramids, underground caverns, and new monsters to boot. Players seeking adversity and glory will be rewarded with a crown that "holds the strength of lords from times long past."

Each chapter of The Lost Crowns trilogy is set to cost $9.99. However, for PC players using Steam, the season pass will sell for just $24.99.