Mike Salbato
SEGA AGES Will Bring Phantasy Star and 14+ More Games to Switch This Summer
Come on, Phantasy Star IV...
04.13.18 - 11:08 PM

If you need just one more bit of cool SEGA news, we got you covered: SEGA is bringing a new SEGA AGES collection to Nintendo Switch this summer. For now, the only confirmed titles in the collection are Sonic the Hedgehog, Thunder Force IV, and Phantasy Star, but the full collection will contain "more than 15" titles in all, to be revealed at a later date.

Phantasy Star Logo

It's too soon to know specifics, but it can't stop us from hoping Phantasy Star I isn't the only game in the legendary series that will be in the collection, given the monumental praise later games in particular Phantasy Star IV have earned over the years.

Here's hoping!

SEGA AGES for Nintendo Switch is coming this summer as a digital-only release to the US, Japan, and Europe. We'll bring you more details as we learn them!